Woodson County, Kansas

Woodson County is located in Southeast Kansas. The communities within its boundaries are Yates Center, Toronto, Neosho Falls and Piqua. As of July 2017, the population of Woodson County was 3,147. The county covers approximately 504 square miles.

The goal of this site is to provide timely and accurate information about Woodson County, its government and its services. In addition, the County hopes that this site provides access to offices, documents, and instructions in a manner that aids it's residents. Please feel free to explore our site and learn more about Woodson County.

Woodson courthouse aerial wide


Woodson County Commission meets every Tuesday at 8:30 am in the Courthouse Basement meeting room

*Have you heard about the Real ID? For more information: click here

Upcoming Events / Dates to Remember:


May 31, 2019 - Tags due for last names E, F, & G

June 12-14, 2019 - No Drivers License Services offered 

June 30, 2019 - Tags due for last names H & I

July 1, 2019 - 3rd Qtr Commerical Payments Due

July 4, 2019 - All county offices closed for Independence Day

July 31, 2019 - Tags due for last names J, K, & L

August 31, 2019 - Tags due for last names M, N, & O

September 2, 2019 - All county offices closed for Labor Day

September 30, 2019 - Tags due for last names P, Q, & R