The Woodson County Public Works Department is responsible for the roads of Woodson County, management of the Transfer Station, trash pickup along established routes, as well as spraying of noxious weeds in county right of ways. The Public Works Administrator is Dane Onnen, who oversees the three smaller departments within the Public Works Department.

The Departments under Public Works are Noxious Weed, Road and Bridge, and Solid Waste. Jarrod McVey is the Noxious Weed Director. LD McCormick is the Solid Waste Supervisor.