In Woodson County, Emergency Services consists of the Sheriff's Department, the Ambulance Department, the Rural Fire Department and Emergency Management.

Each department is a separate entity with its own management and own duties. They work together in emergency situations to protect our community.

Sheriff’s Department – Sheriff Jeffrey McCullough

Ambulance Department – Director Cari Cavender

Rural Fire Department – Chief Nick Barney

Emergency Management – Director Tim Dimick