WOODSON COUNTY

RESOLUTION NUMBER 23 - 08

A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE REVIEW AND REVISION OF THE WOODSON COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLAN.

WHEREAS, The Southeast Kansas Solid Waste Authority (SEKAWA) Solid Waste Management Plan, and the Solid Waste Management Plans of Allen, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Labette, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson Counties contained therein, were approved by the Kansas Department of Health and Environment on March 28, 1996, and;

WHEREAS, K.A.R. 28-29-82 requires that Solid Waste Management Plans must be reviewed one year after their approval, or one year after the completion and distribution of the Kansas Solid Waste Management Plan, whichever is later, and;

WHEREAS, The State Plan was completed on December 2, 1996 the SEKSWA Solid Waste Management Plan, and the Solid Waste Management Plans of Allen, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Labette, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson Counties contained therein, must be reviewed no later than December 2, 1997 and annually thereafter, and;

WHEREAS, The Governing Body of the Southeast Kansas Solid Waste Operating Authority (SEKSWOA) has previously submitted to the Secretary of the Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDH&E) a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND REVISION OF SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLANS, as adopted by the Governing Bodies of Allen, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Labette, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson Counties, in compliance with the Solid Waste Management Plan review requirements of K.A.R. 28-29-82 to be effective December 2, 1997, and;

WHEREAS, WOODSON COUNTY has subsequently reviewed the Solid Waste Management Plan that was in effect for the county and SEKSWOA on December 2, 1997 and submits the following revisions: NONE

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT: the Governing Body of **WOODSON COUNTY** is in compliance with the Solid Waste Management Plan Review requirements of K.A.R. 28-29-82 until October 2024.

ADOPTED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF WOODSON COUNTY, KANSAS THIS 177 DAY OF OCTOBER, 2023

Attest: 🤉

Tesla Bayles, County Clerk

Jerry Sedlacek, Chairman

Justin Clark, Vice-Chairman

Kevin Stuber, Member